GOVERNMENT INSPIRED FRAUD

SNOOPING COUNCILS ARE ALSO JUST PLAIN CORRUPT & EVIL

YES, THIS IS THE UK WE ARE TALKING ABOUT

I can top the story ‘Council Snoopers Check if Elderly Transfer Homes to Avoid Care fees’ (Daily Telegraph October 19 2013) with what is probably a nastier abuse of public office by councils I have experienced.

I became a single parent, entirely reliant on the benefit system because the mother of my baby son became acutely mentally ill with schizophrenia on his birth, causing maximum disruption to our lives.

Instead of the benefits system providing a ‘safety net’ enabling families to survive difficult circumstances, the maladministration of it systematically  destroyed our lives a little bit more every year, causing me to lose my house when it should never have been lost, for instance.

Finally becoming homeless in 2011 and evicted at only 24 hours notice by the fraudulent, dishonest Lehmans Bank’s equally fraudulent subsidiary mortgage lender SPML, the local council said it was not obliged to fulfill it’s statutory legal obligation of housing my son and me on the grounds that I was ‘Intentionally homeless’ because, in their view, I ‘should never have bought my house nine years previously because’,  the  council housing official said, ‘I’m gobsmacked you bought a house. As a single parent of your age, you should have realised you would never be able to work again’. This is a direct quote.

The poisonous council housing official said that it was her opinion that what I should have done was, instead of spending the £80 000 cash I had left from the forced sale of a previous, larger house (sold to avoid re-possession) to buy another one, I should have spent the £80k on renting a property. Then, when all that money ran out, I would have been able to claim the housing benefit allowance to pay the rent and therefore I would not have become homeless.

I was supposed  by this screamingly stupid person to have this gift of clairvoyance which if applied to everyone would require that no person should ever ‘take the risk’ of buying a house in case some time in the future unforeseen circumstances prevent them from earning an income and they cannot pay their mortgage which will inevitably lead to eviction – and it’s all their own fault for not being able to see into the future.

I was specifically told that I should have known that is what I should have done, rather than buy my own house ! It was made clear to me that the council official thought I had done something ‘wrong’ buying a house and she personally  disapproved of me buying a house and she had the opinion I should have rented accommodation and that is what she would have done, she said.

Therefore, this idiot continued, when I bought my house I would have known that because I would never work again I could not pay my mortgage and that would eventually cause me to be evicted (nine years later) & therefore I had willfully and deliberately caused my own eviction  thereby fulfilling the legal definition of being ‘Intentionally homeless’ by deliberately doing, or failing to do something that ultimately caused my homelessness.

This is a legal construct which allows councils to label a homeless person a ‘willful wrongdoer’ who because they made themselves deliberately homeless, does not deserve the support of the housing & benefits legislation designed to support people in statutory need.

While it may be reasonable to have the concept of being ‘deliberately homeless’ available so that it may be properly used to prevent obvious abuses of the social housing system, the sort of circumstances described above are a clear and quite ludicrous abuse of law. It seems impossible to imagine any court could allow this obvious abuse.

This is also not a unique case. I have come across many other examples of this legal point being mis-used and abused on a regular basis by many local councils up and down the country to enable them to avoid housing people they are legally obliged to house under Parliamentary legislation.

The completely sick joke about it all is that all of this is driven by the simple lack of having sufficient money in relevant housing budgets to properly deal with whatever housing issues need dealing with according to the law as it stands. But Government expenditure actually rises exponentially as a direct result of maladministration like this.

By mis-using and abusing law to weasel out of housing people in need just to apparently to save money, it actually ends up costing a vast amount more money because the State simply ends up spending much, much more money dealing with the various consequences resulting from people being made entirely homeless by a vindictive, deceitful & downright wicked State. This is demonstrated again and again by the disgusting behaviour of dim and small minded Government officials in both Central Government and in particular Local Councils who just make up the rules as they go along to suit their own warped minds.

So, in my particular case, no money whatever was actually saved by failing to obey the law which said the local council had a legal obligation to house a child & parent made street homeless overnight by a rapacious and dishonest and fraudulent mortgage lender.

My son and I spent over seven months in slum-like bed & breakfast accommodation in a cosy arrangement with Pakistani owners and the council which paid them about £1500 a month. I was told by one of these Pakistani’s colleagues how he also had a lucrative sideline in various criminal activities, including the criminal importing & exporting of empty container loads of wine to falsely evade & reclaim VAT and other customs duties.

Then there were other, huge, but not easily identified expenditures as a vast job creation scheme swung into action to gobble up thousands of hours of social services and council employees time dealing with all the ‘meetings’ ‘reports’ writing and box ticking that went on to deal with this ‘case’ which still rumbles on and looks set to continue rumbling on to infinity.

Finally, Government money is now being spent on paying an extortionate, unnaturally inflated rent to my private landlord who happens to be a banker, to pay his mortgage on the house I now live in, so he may become even richer by having the State buy him a house to rent out.

This house could, instead, be owned by the State, rather than a private banker landlord on the make and would then result in a mere fraction of the money that is being spent by this incompetent State maladministration being needed.

This particular maladministration of a housing issue I have personally experienced & described above comes at the end of a long catalogue of other abuses from my local council which include the ‘snooping’ whereby they discovered I was a company director by virtue of me having spent £20 on the paperwork of setting up a Ltd company with a view to becoming self employed in the future.

The council used this information (gained only by a ‘snooping’ process) to confabulate it into the idea of me earning money so justifying them to withhold council tax benefits and never repay what they wrongly/illegally withheld, thereby successfully milking me of some thousands of pounds from my sole income of single parent benefits.

It all quite takes your breath away really.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “GOVERNMENT INSPIRED FRAUD”

  1. andrewhammond2012 Says:

    It’s because there is a vast army of inadequate, semi educated, idle and frequently nasty layabouts employed to run all the public services.They are mostly unemployable anywhere but by the government.

    Lord Neuberger, president of the Supreme Court, said the courts have an important function to protect the public from the “abuses” of public authorities by allowing people to seek a review of decisions.

    “With the ever-increasing power of Government, which now commands almost half the country’s gross domestic product, this function of calling the executive to account could not more important,” he said recently.

    “I am not suggesting that we have a dysfunctional or ill-intentioned executive, but the more power that a government has, the more likely it is that there will be abuses and excesses which result in injustice to citizens, and the more important it is for the rule of law that such abuses and excesses can be brought before an impartial and experienced judge who can deal with them openly, dispassionately and fairly”, he said.

    Collectively, these unpleasant people take more and more of the GDP or national wealth every year as ever increasing numbers of them are employed to spend more and more of our taxes on thousands of futile activities which just ruin our lives.

    Included in this bunch of wasters are the members of Parliament whose job it is to control them as all government employees are effectively employed by Parliament or the Government and it is the government in the shape of those MP’s who have the responsibility to make all the government employees do their jobs properly.

    But that is one job that MP’s really don’t bother to do effectively at all because they are too busy spending all their time and efforts trying to climb up the greasy, corrupt pole of politics and cling onto to power instead.

  2. carrie knight Says:

    I t’s absolutely disgusting – there is so much corruption in government services, and Children’s Services are a bunch of incompetent, cynical, nasty-minded idiots too!

Leave a Reply

