GREEDY BUSINESSES THAT USE 0844 & 0845 PREMIUM TELEPHONE NUMBERS TO CON PUBLIC OUT OF MONEY

Dear Team Sport HQ (THE GO KARTING PEOPLE WITH GO KARTING CENTRES IN PLACES LIKE LONDON & CRAWLEY)

At Endeavour Place
Coxbridge Business Park

Alton Road

Farnham

Surrey

GU10 5EH

0844 998 0000

I discovered your existence because of a mention in my son’s school newsletter.

I have always been interested in go karting since I used them at my boarding school as a kid, so I thought I would visit your website to find out details including cost so my son & I could go Karting.

You have succeeded in infuriating me beyond measure by:

– failing to provide sensible cost information on your website that I can find – which means it almost certainly doesn’t exist there; thereby deliberately forcing me to telephone you to find out necessary details in order to discover whether you are worth using or not.

– then, stunningly, only providing an 0844 telephone number which is a very expensive premium telephone number I will have to pay extra for in order for your business to receive part of the extra cost of my telephone call I am now forced by you to pay by the even more dishonest telephone network which has tempted you into this completely dishonest scam.

This is just so when the unsuspecting public make ordinary routine telephone calls to you to find out if they really want to be one of your customers, or to make any other enquiry they need to make, they will be milked of huge amounts of money most of them will have no idea is being conned out of them.

– This kind of weasel minded greed businesses like you use to con extra money out of an unsuspecting public when they innocently want to make ordinary, simple, everyday telephone calls they have already paid for with their own telephone accounts is wickedly mean minded and just plain disgusting.

It is dishonest and it is wrong.

So I won’t be using you after all. Nor will other people who become equally annoyed at your devious minded greed.

Boz

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “GREEDY BUSINESSES THAT USE 0844 & 0845 PREMIUM TELEPHONE NUMBERS TO CON PUBLIC OUT OF MONEY”

  1. Boz Says:

    It may be called a local rate number, but it becomes a premium number to me if I am forced to pay for it when I would normally not have to pay for it because my call plan give me x number of ‘free’ minutes but only to landline numbers & not to wacky rip of numbers.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Actually, 0845 is a local rate number, and not a premium 0844 or 0870 number….

  3. Mil Says:

    Totally agree. I’ve recently looking at go-karting sites and have chosen to skip this company for exactly the same reasons (lack of info on website to force people to call their rip off 0844 number).

Leave a Reply

