THE GOOD OLD WAY OF DOING BUSINESS IN THE UK – BE AS NASTY AS POSSIBLE TO THE CUSTOMER AT ALL COSTS !

A little gem I came across that swims across my horizon today.

Dear British Telecom,

I am utterly appalled at the quality of your general service. As a result of the terrible experiences I have had from you I will be actively planning to remove my personal account from you and that of the business I run elsewhere.

This morning I simply wanted to find out how much you charged me for phoning mobile phone numbers from my home telephone.

The operator line told me it was too busy to take my call and cut me off – repeatedly. That means you can’t be bothered to employ enough telephone operators to man the lines properly. Your weasel excuses of being exceptionally busy are merely utter nonsense.

In desperation I endured a stupidly long computerised switchboard tirade of meaningless questions to finally get to the billing dept. There I spoke to a completely revolting individual that no business with any sense would ever employ in any capacity whatever – let alone customer facing service. She was nasty, unintelligent and brutally rude and unpleasant.

It would quite impossible to imagine a more useless and nasty ‘customer service’ employee. It was a parody so extreme not even a satirical comedy show could have invented it.

This letter doesn’t even begin to describe the extremely vicious attack on me this morning by a vile and aggressive moron of a type you habitually employ which had the effect of completely destroying my mental equilibrium, leaving me in a state of intense anger and frustration and wasting vast amounts of my time.

This is merely the latest ghastly experience BT have inflicted on me. There are numerous instances where you have clearly demonstrated that you are a dishonest company with a culture of deceit and deviousness in everything you do.

Your business shows your contempt for your customers at every opportunity. I have no idea why other customers put up with your disgracefully bad level of service.

Frankly, your company disgusts me.

Yours Sincerely,

A soon to be ex-customer

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

